Daily Painting 2017

I looked forward to Leslie Saeta’s 30 Day Painting challenge for 2017, because I am now exploring the properties of oil, and am enjoying it so much that I will likely make oils my medium of choice from now on. Unfortunately, working in oils is not conducive to good daily photographs of work! Paintings are not yet dry, so they reflect lots of light.  I decided to paint one a day anyway, and then post as many as I can after they have dried sufficiently. My first day I painted six 4 x 6 on glass, and this little frog (painting of a little rubber toy) is tacky, almost ready for a photo. The others are still wet.

frog-painting

Frog, 2016. (Oil, 4 x 6)

 

Leave a Reply

